Hello world wide web!

August 5, 2009 at 09:17 (fuengirola) (, , , , , )

Just recently made the BIG MOVE abroad from London to the sunny Costa del Sol. More specifically a town called Fuengirola. Been here before on holiday and I thought now was the time to make the move.
Anyway got me a nice little property at a good rent, not too easy to find at this time of year, with the holiday crowd around. Quite surprised really, with all the Doom and Gloom in the papers I would of thought finding a rental would be easy. Fuck me was I wrong. Everything seems to be rented out, but I found a nice little agency on the seafront that managed to find me a good property at 550€ a month (about 450 sterling) for a nice 5 year contract.

One of the Blokes working there was even kind enough to explain how to get internet and sky TV, so got my creature comforts. It’s even in a nice Spanish area, so hopefully I should be able to pick up the language…heres hoping anyway!

Anyway as a sign of thanks to Andrew and the agency Arriba estates, I’m going to stick a link to their site and to their blog on here. Least I can do I think, hell after a bit of a chat here even recommended this blogging site.
Anyway the website is www.arribaestates.com
And their property blog is blog.arribaestates.com

Anyway, still quite nice and early in the day so I think I’m going to go for a wander along the beach promenade.

Welcome to my blog

2 Comments

  1. Mr WordPress said,

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

  2. Fuengirola said,

    Haha, Mr wordpress,

    you can’t tell me what to do!!!

Leave a Reply

