The rain in Spain is just not the same

September 15, 2009 at 14:06 (fuengirola) (, , , )

For days now if not weeks I’ve been hearing on the news that it was going to start pissing down with rain here on the Costa del Sol. The news has been going through all the <insert colour> alerts. Its still bloody boiling though and no rain in site! We’ll to tell a lie, it did rain a few days ago, or better said it did drizzle the other night for all of 10 minutes. I stood outside on my terrace the whole time and managed to get about 15 drops of water on me.

Don’t get me wrong, I like the fact that it does not rain much here. Better than at home where a sunny summer consists of about 5 days without rain (although 2 are cloudy) and it’s chucking it down the rest of the time. But if weathermen are going to give warnings I expect to be washed away in the downpour!

Well talk about sods law! While I’ve been writing this, I just heard thunder! Sun still shining which is a bit surreal, but maybe, possibly it might rain?

To be on the safe side I’m going to try my rain dance and see what happens. It’s an old and hallowed tradition. It involves getting a group of people together, preferably me and several women. Drinking copious amounts of alcohol and then dancing semi-naked in a circle. If it rain tonight your welcome. If it doesn’t, don’t worry, I’m persistent will just have to try again tomorrow

Wish me luck!

3 Comments

  1. Fuengirola said,

    un-fucking believable!

    it just started raining, not drizzle either.

    You know what’s the bugger, no need for a rain dance now.

  2. Fuengirola said,

    well its over now. Stopped about 30 minutes ago.

    clearish skies and sun is out over Fuengirola.

  3. Fuengirola said,

    Well looks like that was our rain for september so far.

    bit cooler in the evenings, but still bloody hot during the day.

Leave a Reply

